2018/2019 (Provisional)

Autumn Term 2018
28 August - 19 December

Term Begins: Tuesday 28 August
Half Term: Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October
Term Ends: Wednesday 19 December

Spring Term 2019
3 January - 5 April

Term Begins: Thursday 3 January
Half Term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February
Term Ends: Friday 5 April
Easter Weekend Bank Holidays: Good Friday 19 April and Easter Monday 22 April

Summer Term 2019
23 April - 17 July

Term Begins: Tuesday 23 April
May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May
Half Term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May
Term Ends: Wednesday 17 July

Staff training and admin (Non-Student, Non-Teaching) Days:

- 2 days within the Enrolment period 2018
(Friday 31 August and Monday 3 September)
- Friday 30 November 2018
- 2 days within the student Summer Exam and Study Leave period 2019
(late May/early June 2019, flexible by department and unspecified.)

Autumn Term 2019/20
Very likely to begin on Tuesday 27 August 2019 * (although please note that if OFQUAL/JCQ/DFE again instigate a ‘draw forward’ of AS/A2/GCSE exams and results’ release dates in England summer 2019 by one week from their normal ‘historic positioning’, then Autumn Term 2019 may alternatively start on Tuesday 20 August 2019). The College will continue to lobby OFQUAL/DFE/JCQ against this change. A final decision re Summer 2019 exam dates and results release dates, by OFQUAL/JCQ/DfE, would be expected by Spring 2018 at the latest.

*August Bank Holiday in 2019 is Monday 26 August 2019

2017/2018

Autumn Term 2017
29 August - 20 December

Term Begins: Tuesday 29 August
Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October
Term Ends: Wednesday 20 December

Spring Term 2018
3 January - 29 March

Term Begins: Wednesday 3 January
Half Term: Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February
Term Ends: Thursday 29 March
Easter Weekend Bank Holidays: Friday 30 March and Monday 2 April

Summer Term 2018
16 April - 17 July

Term Begins: Monday 16 April
May Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May
Half Term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June
Term Ends: Tuesday 17 July