2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020
1 September - 18 December

Term Begins:Tuesday 1 September*
Half Term:Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020
Term Ends:Friday 18 December

*August Bank Holiday in 2020 is Monday 31 August.

Staff training and admin (Non-Teaching) Days:
Friday 4 September, Monday 7 September and Monday 30 November 2020

Spring Term 2021
4 January - 26 March

Term Begins:Monday 4 January 2021
Half Term:Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021
Term Ends:Friday 26 March 2021

Easter Weekend Bank Holidays: Good Friday 2 April and Easter Monday 5 April 2021

Summer Term 2021
12 April - 20 July 2021
Term Begins:Monday 12 April 2021
Half Term:Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June
Term Ends:Tuesday 20 July 2021

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021. Late May Bank Holiday Monday 31 May 2021

NB.Staff training and admin - 2 days within the mid-May internal and external exam period. (Non-Teaching Days.)

Autumn Term 2021/22
Very likely to begin on Tuesday 31 August 2021** (although please note that if OFQUAL/JCQ/DfE again instigate a ‘draw forward’ of A/GCSE exams and results’ release dates in England summer 2021 by one week from their normal ‘historic positioning’, then Autumn Term 2021 may alternatively start on Tuesday 24 August 2021). The College will continue to lobby OFQUAL/DFE/JCQ against this change. A final decision re Summer 2021 exam dates and results release dates, by OFQUAL/JCQ/DfE, would be expected by Spring 2020 at the latest.

**August Bank Holiday in 2021 is Monday 30 August.

2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021
31 August - 17 December

Term Begins:Tuesday 31 August 2021*
Half Term:Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021
Term Ends:Friday 17 December 2021

* August Bank Holiday in 2021 is Monday 30 August

Staff Training and Admin (Non-Teaching) Days: Friday 3 September, Monday 6 September and Friday 26 November 2021

Spring Term 2022
4 January - 1 April 

Term Begins:Tuesday 4 January 2022
Half Term:Monday 14 February - Friday 18 February 2022
Term Ends:Friday 1 April 2022

Easter Weekend Bank Holidays: Good Friday 15 April and Easter Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term 2022
19 April - 21 July 2022
Term Begins:Tuesday 19 April 2022
Half Term:Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022
Term Ends:Thursday 21 July 2022

Bank Holidays: Monday 2 May 2022, Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June 2022

NB.Staff training and admin - 2 days within the mid-May internal and external exam period. (Non-Teaching Days).

Autumn Term 2022/23
Very likely to begin on Tuesday 30 August 2022** (although please note that if OFQUAL/JCQ/DfE again instigate a ‘draw forward’ of A/GCSE exams and results’ release dates in England summer 2022 by one week from their normal ‘historic positioning’, then Autumn Term 2022 may alternatively start on Tuesday 23 August 2022). The College will continue to lobby OFQUAL/DFE/JCQ against this change. A final decision re Summer 2022 exam dates and results release dates, by OFQUAL/JCQ/DfE, would be expected by Spring 2021 at the latest.

**August Bank Holiday in 2022 is Monday 29 August